My very own struggle to acceptance


Something healthy and special

Milk & Honey

A few weeks ago there was a wonderful gathering of food bloggers in Atlanta for a yearly conference known at BlogHer Food. As the Twitterverse popped and sizzled with exciting tweets from conference goers makin’ friends, takin’ names, soaking in swag and learning from the best, I found myself, as one might imagine, quite jealous.

I wanted to be one of the cool kids who does cool things with cool people. Perhaps for the first time EVER. Cool people go to conferences. Obvs.

Of course, there is one slight problem. If I were to attend a conference like that I believe my name tag would read:

Hello, my name is:
The Most Socially Awkward Person in the World
Author of: A Mediocre and Mostly Forgettable Food Blog

I’m really not good at things like…talking to people I don’t know. I’m thinking something like a blog conference would involve a…

View original post 590 more words

Leave a Reply

